Book – My August 2014 read

ROY, Katherine. Lise.   Toronto:  McClennand and Stewart Limited. 1954. 3rd edition. (pp251).

I found this delightful book in a pub in Sherborne, England.  I borrowed it from the publican and took it with me to France to read.  It was such a great read and went well with my journey through France and across the countryside in the train.  The book is set in Europe – including and not limited to Kensington (London), Montparnasse (Paris) and Jouy (Northern France).   Then while I was visiting Luxembourg city, I returned the book (by post) back to The George Pub, Upper Cheap Street, Sherborne, Dorset.

The book was a significant part of my 2014 European holiday and on my return home I managed to source a copy to add to my Hallway Library.  Hopefully it will arrive before Christmas and I can add a photo for you here and I can read it again over the holidays.

Come fellow reader - come share with me ...

